ZPDI a/k/a Zero Plus Dialing, Inc. | BSG Billing Services Group | Telephone Bill Complaints | Unauthorized Phone Charges?

If you were charged on your local phone bill from ZPDi a/k/a Zero Plus Dialing, Inc. | BSG Billing Services Group for third party services and subscriptions that you never authorized Zero Plus Dialing, Inc. a/k/a ZPDI | BSG Billing Services Group to bill you for, tell us your story!

–Report Unauthorized ZPDI a/k/a Zero Plus Dialing, Inc. | BSG Billing Services Group Phone Charges–

ZPDI a/k/a Zero Plus Dialing, Inc. | BSG Billing Services Group Websites:

www.billview.com/zpdi
www.bsgclearing.com

Who Is Zero Plus Dialing, Inc. a/k/a ZPDI | BSG Billing Services Group and Why Are They Billing Me For Charges On My Local Phone Bill?

According to Zero Plus Dialing’s website “ZPDI is a billing clearinghouse that processes charges on behalf of operator service providers and long distance carriers that provide service for hotels, motels, hospitals, payphones, universities, and correctional facilities.:

According to BSG Billing Services Group’s website, Zero Plus Dialing or “ZPDI provides LEC billing clearinghouse and information services to the operator service industry. Our services include third-party calls, collect calls and calls made with calling cards. Some of our clients include operator service providers, private pay telephone owners, customer premise equipment providers, prison payphone providers, hotels, hospitals and universities.”

According to BSG’s website BSG is “the largest third-party provider of LEC billing clearinghouse and settlement solutions to the telecommunications industry.”

How To Cancel or Stop Billing From Zero Plus Dialing, Inc. a/k/a ZPDI | BSG Billing Services Group:

ZPDI Customer Service Inquiry Form:
www.billview.com/zpdi/inquiryform.php

ZPDI Telephone Number: 1-888-502-0734

Related Search Tags:

subscription, cancel, charges, charged, charge, bill, billed, billing, bills, stop, quit, unauthorized, local telephone carrier, third party charges, complaint, complaints, attorney, attorneys, lawyer, lawyers, class action, lawsuit, lawsuits, subscribed, permission, residential phone bill, call, cramming, crammed,

If you were charged on your local telephone bill from Zero Plus Dialing, Inc. a/k/a ZPDI | BSG Billing Services Group for third party services and subscriptions that you never authorized, tell us your story!

–Contact A Class Action Attorney–

Share and Enjoy:
  • Digg
  • Sphinn
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google Bookmarks
  • MisterWong
  • StumbleUpon
  • Technorati
  • blogmarks
  • Fark
  • Furl
  • Live
  • Slashdot
  • SphereIt
  • Spurl
  • TailRank
  • ThisNext
  • TwitThis
  • YahooMyWeb

This entry was posted on Tuesday, August 12th, 2008 at 5:18 pm and is filed under LEC Billing Aggregators, Telephone Service. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a comment, or trackback from your own site. By using this blog, you agree to the Terms and Conditions. Under the Terms and Conditions, you agree and understand that your use of this blog does not create an attorney-client relationship, and that the contents of the blog does not constitute legal advice. This blog should not be used as a substitute for competent legal advice from a licensed attorney in your state. www.ClassActionConnect.com.

48 Responses to “ZPDI a/k/a Zero Plus Dialing, Inc. | BSG Billing Services Group | Telephone Bill Complaints | Unauthorized Phone Charges?”

  1. christina gergis says:

    I just opened my phone bill to find a $23.24 charge for a phone line I never use or answer!

  2. Raul Lopez says:

    I was wondering why my phone bill was so high and discovered that each time my 19 year old son call collect from a pay phone to inform me or his mother of the time he will arrive at our local metra train, I noticed I was billed 5.18 for 3 minutes, 16.59 for 5 minutes, 19.26 for 8 minutes, and 14.81 on two other occasion for 3 minutes! That’s outrageous!

  3. David Neale says:

    My Father received his at&t phone bill and with it was charge for 2 collect calls from san pedro from ZPDI and when i called them about the charges they said i had to talk to Network operator services and when i talked to their customer service to tell them that we did not accept those calls they repeatedly said someone accepted when i told them we did not and so i just got tired of repeating my self to them

  4. abby barnard says:

    received my AT&T bill and charges for collect calls were for $3 per minute. This is absolutely a ridiculous price in this day and age. ANt thoughts on haw to get this reduced?

  5. abby barnard says:

    Evening rate was even worse for short call 8 mins @ $5 per min. longer evening call was a bit less 34 min @ $2.50……

  6. abby barnard says:

    and when you try to call the 888 number on the bill for questions, it’s a circuit busy!

  7. Theodora Adorno says:

    Accepted a call from a seriously mentally ill friend for 20 minutes and was charged 146.62! The ZPDI bill came with the ATT bill and looked legit. Called ATT and rep said you have to deal with them, you might get a credit, I did, and I got back squat. Super ripoff. The sad fact – ATT, FCC, and PUC all know about them and dont care. Next time you recieve a collect call from a suicidal friend don’t accept. Pray for the best. ZPDI et.al. will be standing at the pearly gates awhile…late

  8. Jessica says:

    My boyfriend called collect three times less then 10 minute phone calls and were charged $68! Ludacris!!!

  9. CATHERINE RUDINSKY says:

    while in Florida was charged $16.00 for 14 mins. – never authorized by me – my local telephone company will be deducting this amount from my bill. I AM NOT PAYING.

  10. Peter says:

    After being charged $120 for a service from 123 Voicemail, I email BGS, left a complain on their site, emailed 123 Voicemail and then eventually called them. 123 Voicemail, tried at first to tell me that I had ordered the service, I pointed out that I did not have an authorised sales letter and they had no 3rd Party confirmation that I had actually ordered anything. They then offerred me a 2 month refund. I asked them would they like my lawyer to call them and also told them I would call a law enforement office as well, to report a crime. I also dropped Class Action into the conversation as well. At this point i was put on hold for about 10 seconds and the rep came back to me and advised he would refund the complete amount. I also got a confirmation number from them. I emailed them back (and BSG) with the details of what I had been told and the confirmation number. I’ll sit and wait to see if the money is credited back to my Verizon account.

  11. tim says:

    I own a bail bond company, which in turn I get alot of collect calls. But, these people ZPDI are a rip off. 11$ for 1 minute which was a hang up. I have a third party company I work with. Who are these people.I have no contract with them. Im pissed.

  12. Dan says:

    Our son called from a payphone inside the Mobile county courthouse in Alabama. The first time he called there was no answer. he tried again 4 mins later and my wife accepted the call. The bill was 16.22 for his first attempt and 18.00 for his second. $34.22 for a 3 minute conversation is rediculous. I am filing a complaint with the Alabama public service commision at the website above. If you had a simular problem you should too. FYI I will pay standard rates for this call, but I won’t be railroaded by a bunch of crooks.

  13. Kathryn C. Dengelis says:

    I have spent literally hours reading one horror story after the other about these vial parasites!I sit here with my jaw open in disbelief! What in the hell is going on here!!! What is our government doing about these criminals? Add me on the long list of victims. I friend made 3 separate collect calls to me from a payphone in front of our courthouse (I live 10 miles from it)I was charged 9.80 for call#1 for 3 mins. call #2 33.06 for 4 mins. call #3 34.55 for 5 mins. When I inquired about it I was told actually I “got a deal” on the first call! I should have been charged 31.57 NOT 9.80. Well, that made me feel better…NOT! The rep went on to say the “connect fee” for collect payphone calls was 27.10 and THEN 1.49 for every minute and that both persons making the call and accepting the call are advised of the charges. That is absolutely not true! Call #2 to them…story changes. Now it was “Well, the person accepting the call has to “ASK” what the charges are before accepting”. And that is not true! You have 2 options: press 1 to accept 2 to refuse, how does a person get the opportunity to “ask”? And notice how they “serve an invaluable service to communities” (as they put it in their advertisements you’re forced to listen to while waiting to speak to the next available rep) they have payphones in hospitals, universities, correctional facilities, and courthouses. These are all people in need AND are most probably, upset and vulnerable..other things on their minds. And here is this “wonderful” phone provider that provides invaluable service to communities! And apparently, our government is doing nothing about it! This company, and so many others (or maybe one in the same, hiding behind different names)have been given a license to “steal” money, hundreds of thousands of dollars from ALL of us. Oh yeah, forgot to mention I have ALSO been charged by Verizon for two different companies 15.55 each for “Voicemail Professionals Monthly Fee” and also “Supreme VM monthly Fee”. I found out I can refuse to pay these “extra” charges but these parasites can, and do, report your “no pay” to collection agencies thus screwing up your credit. Their names are ILD Teleservices 800-433-4518 or 800-433-4518 and the 2nd co.: Supreme Savings 866-421-4816 or 866-383-3513. By the way, on one of many blogs I’ve been reading about this it warns of calling 800 or 900 numbers as this seems to trigger “our phone numbers” to these criminals and that is ONE way we get sucked into their scams! It seems a no win for any of us. SOMETHING needs to be done NOW. Any class actions suits count me in!

  14. Elia Quintana says:

    I just received my phone bill from AT&T which contained a charge from Zero Plus Dialing Inc. The all was a collect call made by my son to our home and they charged $67.69 (plus taxes etc) total bill $73.16 for an 11 minute call. I called ZPD and they offered to reduce the charge to $60.. I rejected their offer. This is highway robbery. Please Help.

  15. Jackie says:

    I recieved a bill for $307.55 from Zero plus dialing for several collect calls which were never identified as collect calls. I knew the person was calling from a pay phone but never knew I would be charged (up to $28 for 9 min phone call)for the call. I called Zero Plus dialing and they said there was nothing they could do the calls must have been accepted. I then called AT&T who reversed the bill. But the rep said that Zero Plus would probably just come back and try to bill me them selves. I guess we’ll wait to see what happens when they try to bill me themselves.

  16. Shawn Ivens says:

    Basically the same story. A friend of mine called from Detroit using 1-800-call-ATT ( free for them cheap!!! for me) and am charged over $7 for connection and over $1 a min after that. Is this not false or misleading advertising?

  17. Gert says:

    We were billed $ 49.96 for an international collect call lasting 5 minutes! After calling them they promised a $13 refund, but still!

  18. elaine says:

    I called the company listed(ZPDI) and explained to the lady what I found and she told me the charges were from a cell phone in Del Ray Beach, Florida. I explained we did not know anyone there and she said too bad. I asked her who the phone was listed to and she told me they did not keep that kind of information on file. I told her I was Not going to pay the bill, as neither my husband nor I received any collect calls. I asked to speak to a supervisor and she simply put me on hold forever. I called again and started over and the new CS person must have been reading a script, as they said the exact same thing only this person was rude and refused to send me to a supervisor.

    I called AT&T and explained to the lady the charge of over $1800.00 and was told she would take them off my bill. When I did not see a credit I called again and was told they would take it off. We had an AT&T account for over 15 years in one of our names, so we do pay our bill, when justified.

    I then received another online bill, as I was waiting for the charges to be cleared, for an additional fee of over $5531.00— In 1 month from the same company. I called AT&T back and the lady explained the charges were for collect calls received from a land line phone in Del Ray Beach. I explained I did not know any one there and MY HUSBAND AND I HAD A COLLECT CALL BLOCK ON OUR PHONE FOR OVER 10 YEARS. She looked it up and saw the block and said she would take care of the charges.

    I asked her how I could make sure AT&T did not allow this company to charge to my phone again and she said she would block further access to our account from this and ANY other company. I asked how I could be charged for collect calls when I had a block on my phone and she said it must not be fool proof. REALLY. I asked how I could find out who the phone was registered to and she could not tell me, other than Google it or call the number. I called and a younger black man answered and as soon as I said hello he hung up and never answered it for me again.

    As I received the details of the supposed phone calls, I found, for example, on 11/4 six calls for exactly 31 minutes……really 31 minutes each time. From 11/1-11/11 40 phone calls for exactly 31 minutes were supposedly made. REALLY!!!!!!

    I called AT&T again and was finally told it was a bill they charge as a courtesy to the other company and I should contact them. However the business I manage has a client who works for AT&T and she explained off the record they “partner” with this company and receive a “kickback” from ZPDI for any fees collected.

    From the day the AT&T lady blocked my account from outside company charges I never received another charge. I went online and Googled the company and found multiple class action suits and state and Federal lawsuits in progress or settled including in Florida against this company and their company operating under other names. See enclosed report.

    You would think ZPDI would train their people better. If they were going to make false charges, to vary the length called and not hang up and call practically right back and not to get too greedy. If they had charges $10.00-35.00 I probably would not have noticed it. Must have been a new guy….

    We paid our AT&T bill each billing period, for the AT&T charges for phone and cell phone and cancelled our cell phone. AT&T disconnected us, after all the business we did with them. They still send us offers and deals in the mail. I would not do business with them again if they paid me!

  19. elaine says:

    When I went online to get my bill in October of 2008 I was surprised by a bill that was almost $2,000. Normally our bill was between $29.00-$79.00. My husband and I are older and do not socialize on the phone much.

    I then noticed charges which were added to my account from a Company other than AT&T. I did not know this company and was sure it was a mistake as I did not do business with this company, did not even know who they were and did not give AT&T authority to charge to my bill any outside company’s services.

    I called the company listed(ZPDI) and explained to the lady what I found and she told me the charges were from a cell phone in Del Ray Beach, Florida. I explained we did not know anyone there and she said too bad. I asked her who the phone was listed to and she told me they did not keep that kind of information on file. I told her I was Not going to pay the bill, as neither my husband nor I received any collect calls. I asked to speak to a supervisor and she simply put me on hold forever. I called again and started over and the new CS person must have been reading a script, as they said the exact same thing only this person was rude and refused to send me to a supervisor.

    I called AT&T and explained to the lady the charge of over $1800.00 and was told she would take them off my bill. When I did not see a credit I called again and was told they would take it off. We had an AT&T account for over 15 years in one of our names, so we do pay our bill, when justified.

    I then received another online bill, as I was waiting for the charges to be cleared, for an additional fee of over $5531.00— In 1 month from the same company. I called AT&T back and the lady explained the charges were for collect calls received from a land line phone in Del Ray Beach. I explained I did not know any one there and MY HUSBAND AND I HAD A COLLECT CALL BLOCK ON OUR PHONE FOR OVER 10 YEARS. She looked it up and saw the block and said she would take care of the charges.

    I asked her how I could make sure AT&T did not allow this company to charge to my phone again and she said she would block further access to our account from this and ANY other company. I asked how I could be charged for collect calls when I had a block on my phone and she said it must not be fool proof. REALLY. I asked how I could find out who the phone was registered to and she could not tell me, other than Google it or call the number. I called and a younger black man answered and as soon as I said hello he hung up and never answered it for me again.

    As I received the details of the supposed phone calls, I found, for example, on 11/4 six calls for exactly 31 minutes……really 31 minutes each time. From 11/1-11/11 40 phone calls for exactly 31 minutes were supposedly made. REALLY!!!!!!

    I called AT&T again and was finally told it was a bill they charge as a courtesy to the other company and I should contact them. However the business I manage has a client who works for AT&T and she explained off the record they “partner” with this company and receive a “kickback” from ZPDI for any fees collected.

    From the day the AT&T lady blocked my account from outside company charges I never received another charge. I went online and Googled the company and found multiple class action suits and state and Federal lawsuits in progress or settled including in Florida against this company and their company operating under other names. See enclosed report.

    You would think ZPDI would train their people better. If they were going to make false charges, to vary the length called and not hang up and call practically right back and not to get too greedy. If they had charges $10.00-35.00 I probably would not have noticed it. Must have been a new guy….

    We paid our AT&T bill each billing period, for the AT&T charges for phone and cell phone and cancelled our cell phone. AT&T disconnected us, after all the business we did with them. They still send us offers and deals in the mail. I would not do business with them again if they paid me!

  20. C Vargas says:

    Got my ATT bill for an extra 142.57, this was from a Zero Plus Dailing INC, for 4 calls totalling 19 minutes. Don’t know what these are and who they are from, they show collect calls, but I didn’t recieve any, and i noticed on my ans maching that there were a few calls that just had silent messages, I think perhaps someone tried to collect call, but no one ever answered these calls or accepted anyting, now i’m fighting with them and ATT to not pay these!

  21. jk says:

    i received my at & t bill today. there was an extra charge for $30.22 from zero plus dialing, inc. i called to find out what this charge was and they said it was for a collect call made to our house. funny thing though is that we were on vacation the week they said we “received” the collect call. i told them i wanted the charge removed and he said he couldn’t remove the charge. after complaining some more he said he could transfer me to his manager to see if he would remove the charge. he transfered me and of course i got his voice mail. what a scam! i wrote our local congressman and also the senator. something needs to be done to stop these crooks!

  22. Jason says:

    ZPDI is one of many independent (leagal) 3rd party billing companies under the umbrella of a larger holding company.
    HOW TO HANDLE YOUR DISPUT :
    1) Relax, your telco (mine is AT&T) is the first place to start. Call them.
    2) Again, RELAX, talk to them in a relaxed, peaceful, mater of fact tone. Be courteous! GIVE THEM A CONCISE BRIEF EXPLANATION OF THE CHARGE AS FOLLOW … ( Make it BRIEF ) ” Hi (name of operator) my name is (first name). I am calling today about a ‘fraudulent’ (important word to use) charge to my phone bill from a company called ZPDI (or other)”.
    Now LIE – “I’ve tried calling the other company using the phone number they provided on the bill but they just hung up on me”. “I’ve tried calling back but I just get recordings”. “I’ve since gone ‘online’(internet) and done some quick research and seen numerous reports about problems such as mine with this company” (True-there’s plenty) ( It’s not really a scam so much as super aggressive billing btw) (some drunk just tried to call you from a payphone collect or from a prepaid cell phone collect)(?). Continue to explain that – “I’ve read online that if you pick up your phone and hear an automated voice asking you to accept charges and you hang up you still get billed” – OR – ” …if your answering service picks up you still get billed”. “I did not accept any such charges”. “I would like this ‘fraudulent’ charge removed from my bill please”. Your telco operator will politely make some quick notes and explain that they will now need to forward you call to another department. RELAX! Thank them… and go along with it. You WILL be transferred to another agent and YOU WILL need to REPEAT the above statements in the same relaxed civil manner as before. You will be told that they now need to transfer you once AGAIN to another agent (last one). AGAIN you need to retell your story. They will then take off the charge and BLOCK this company from being able to contact you again. BUT WAIT it’s not over – this last agent will now give you the REAL #er to ZPDI (888-507-0734)(or other company) and ask you to call them (per agreed procedure) yourself and REPEAT your story to get a confirmation #er (usually just the operators number) and then call your own telco back to relay that confirmation #er to lock in the block and prevent this hassle from happening again. AND if it does happen again you now ONLY need call your telco once and they now have authority to clear the charge on the spot without any more calls.
    If you want this 30min. plus ordeal to go as quickly and smoothly as possible STAY RELAXED, CALM, CIVIL, POLITE, POSITIVE, MATURE, as this puts you in control and they will want to help you. THEY GET CALLS ALL DAY LONG FROM PEOPLE YELLING AT THEM (JUST AS I’M YELLING AT YOU RIGHT NOW) AND YOU ARE ASKING FOR TROUBLE & OR ‘FAKE’ SERVICE IF YOU ANGER THIS PART-TIME / TEMP EMPLOYEE. Remember to ‘THANK’ them through the steps as, and when they help you. At the end of each conversation say “Thank you, you’ve been ‘excellent’ (call is being recorded and they LOVE that you said excellent of very satisfied)(providing you didn’t get a jerk .. if you did …politely say something has come up and that you will call right back and hang up. Now call back and you should get a different operator).

  23. Davy Pavlica says:

    Just received our Sept., 2010 AT&T bill with a $33.34 charge for accepting a 6 minute collect call. That is terrible, absolute ripoff. Cannot reach a human at the phone number on the bill, how convenient. This is from Zero Plus Dialing inc., billed on behalf of Custom Teleconnect

  24. Kathy says:

    on Sept 14, 2010 we received our verizon bill it had a charge of 62.00 on it, we called verizon they said it was ZPDI and we had to call them. We called them they said it was ours and someone called us collect from New York, for one thing we do not know anyone in NY, the other thing is we were on vacation that week they said it was ours because someone answered it, I said how could that be NO on was here, they would not LISTEN not enough his supervisor. We called verizon they said they were going to take off the 60.00 and have ZPDI bill us and we could deal with them. So far nothing is working but we are not going to pay ZPDI

  25. Cynthia Williams says:

    I have been charged twice now by ZPDI for collect calls from Cuba $46.42 for each 5 min. call. We never accepted any such calls, the first time we were not home, the second time we would have been in bed and would remember if the phone rang that late. Both ZPDI and my phone carrier Qwest say that we must have accepted the calls there is nothing they can do. I hope someone will put together a suit against these frauds.

  26. Barbara Kemp says:

    My son is in the Upstate Correctional Facility my Verizon Bill has been pay. Why is they blolcking my son calls on 10/10/10

  27. Barbara Kemp says:

    My bill was pay on 10/10/10. please check your your records.How many calls are he allowed a month? thank you

  28. Mary Blagg says:

    Our daughter called collect from a hospital, using dialing instructions on the back of an expired calling card given to her by a nurse. A 20-minute call was billed by Zero Plus Dialing Inc. at $98.27 plus $14.56 for a total of $112.83 (over $5 per minute). Our daughter had no idea of the cost she was incurring on our account. ZPDI did agree to credit us with $40 for the call but it is still unfair to consumers to charge such a high rate with no warning.

  29. Bridget Martinez says:

    I opened my bill last month and it was over $200, now it is never over $80, however, when I get to the last page there were two collect calls, totaling $129.94. These are calls that me nor my husband had accepted, but our daughter who is a child. One call was 12 minutes and I was charged $49.94 another was 18 minutes and I was charged $54.87, along with all of the taxes and fees from ZPDI/Legacy. I try and call but can never get anyone on the phone, it just says press 1 for English or 2 for Spanish. I had no choice but to pay them for last month. My internet is also on my phone bill, and I work from home. i look at my next bill two more charges, this time totaling $135.07 for two more calls: 29 minute call was $71.26 and a 24 minute for $63.81. It is cheaper to have inmates call from jail. I just cannot believe that they are allowed to charge such outrageous fees for these calls, and they do not make sure that an adult is accepting them.

  30. Jane Teis says:

    My ATT bill of 1/10/11 shows a charge from Zero Plus Dialing for 2 11/4/10 phone calls. It turns out that the 877 phone number I called was not exactly a toll free call. I had phoned the Intercontental Hotel Los Cabos and talked to a guest staying there on 11/4/10. I was not informed when I made the calls that I would be charged. I am currently trying to get the charges refunded. NOTE: this was NOT a collect call.

  31. Birgit Calhoun says:

    My son accepted a collect call from jail. The bill for the six minutes was a tad under $30.- for 6 minutes. So, apparently AT&T colludes with ZeroPlus Dialing and devotes two extra pages on its bill for this rip-off. I find it outrageous that the San Jose jail is in cahoots with ZeroPlus Dialing. This rip-off needs to be stopped.

  32. Kathy Detter says:

    I just opened my phone bill this morning and found a charge from ZPDI for $160. I looked them up on google and got their phone number and called them. They tell me it is for a couple collect calls I received from my son while he was in Jamaica 2 months ago. I have never heard of ZPDI, nor subscribed to this service and am livid. But I had to pay the bill. What can I do to make sure this does not happen again??

  33. Ann Luloff says:

    I received a additional charge on my Century Link bill from ZPDI. It was for a 3 min call and I was charged $22.37 for it and then additional surcharges which made it $35.81! This is outrageous and when I called to ask them I was told that the FCC permits these rates and to talk to them about it. I don’t want to pay it, but I don’t want my credit ruined over $38.00 either! Never accept any calls that you think are collect!!!

  34. JH says:

    Just received a bill today after my son had to use a payphone to reach us for an 11 minute call. ZPDI billed us over $57.00 dollars. This corrupt company needs to be dealt with by attornies and an end result of being barred from business! Outrageous and disgusting, especially in this recession! This is my first complaint of many I will be making continuing on to BBB and on if they expect payment for this garbage.

  35. Carol Jones says:

    My July 2011 phone bill shocked me when I discovered a charge of $64.16 in unauthorized charges from this company! These charges were not approved nor will I pay them. In addition, I thought my phone number had a request not to authorize third party billing!

  36. Adrianne Elsey says:

    Just got off the phone with my local company and ZPDI. Had unauthorized collect charges on last months bill and this month have some bogus “fees” added to my bill. Local phone company Qwest (now CenturyLink) removed the charges last month. This month they say they cannot that I will have to talk to ZPDI. My mother also received charges on her phone from the same company… we are hopping mad and would love to do something to stop these &%#*#%@ criminals!

  37. Nancy Cathro says:

    Same old story. Called ZPD. After 20 minutes of talking to them, I got them to say They do not charge when the call is accepted, but from the first second it is instituted. I did not make any progress stating my position on this practice. After 40 minutes he gave me the phone number of ICSolutions. This company is a clearing house for over 400 prisons/jails, etc. I called and they made it very clear they only charged when the call was accepted. I talked to them twice. Both times they were courteous and able to help somewhat. Not with the PDI. I still have to deal with them about the charges, but ICsolutions was able to block all calls from the jail.The number to call to have that done is 1-888-506-8407 I hope this helps.

  38. Carolyn Street says:

    Made a collect call home mistakenly thinking this was just between me and AT&T. Was billed by AT&T $63.78 for a 15 minute call referencing Custom Teleconnect and Zero Plus Dialing. Surprise to me. The nice lady at AT&T said our servicemen and women are getting surprised with this when they come home from Iraq and call home collect. Nasty business!

  39. Meria says:

    I accepted two local collect calls from my son, and then see a charge on my bill for ZPDI on behalf of Network OPR Services for $30.58 EACH. If you are filing a class action suit against this type of rip off, keep my show in mind. I’d love to expose these bastards. Shame on Cox Comm. for dealing with them.

  40. barbara says:

    for the last 18 years i have been eccepting collect calls from a correctional facility in new york state my bills have always been paid on time what gives these people the right to block collect calls that (I AM PAYING FOR AND WHO HELL DO THEY THINK THEY ARE TELLING ME I REACH MY LIMIT. SO IF I WANT TO RECEIVE MY COLLECT CALLS I HAVE TO PER PAY. WHY SO THEY CAN CHANGE ME $10$40 $60 OR WHAT EVER THEY WANT TO RIP ME OFF FOR will i am calling my local news to see if they can get us some results. p.s.by the way verizon was no help left me on the phone for hour i have been a customer for over 20 years. so much for customers service.

  41. Nelson Lewis says:

    I made one collect call from Vancouver, WA to my home in PA, the call was about twenty minutes from a pay phone, ZPDI added a charge of $208.13 to my regular Frontier phone bill for the call, and the call was also charged as a collect call on my Frontier bill, so I was charged twice for this call, the regular charge was normal but the 208 dollars was definately a ripoff, this needs to stop, if there are any class action suits against this company I would love to join it.

  42. David says:

    My daughter called collect while at the Denver airport. She talked to my wife for 37 minutes. We received a charge through CenturyLink for $220. That is nearly $6 per minute. They have really got a great scam going. I would love to help resolve this issue. Please let me know what can be done – if anything.

  43. Walter says:

    Just received our Verizon bill. While out of town on business, my cell phone broke. I was waiting for the replacement and used 1800Collect to call home. Now, ZPDI is trying to charge me $247+ for 3 calls totaling 54 minutes! I had Verizon reverse their charges and contacted ZPDI. They offered a credit of $72, so I told them to jump in a lake. I made it clear that I was will to pay a reasonable (read “normal”) long distance rate, but refused to pay even the reduced bill, which amounts to an obnoxious $3.24 per minute! Other than standing my ground, what recourse do I have available? Please advise.

  44. Olga Tcharfas says:

    I have recieve the bill from At&T with Long Dintance charge from Zero Plus Dialing for $218.20 dollars. All calls been made from my home to Mexico to Puerto Vajarta. Many years I have different long distance provider. I never heart about this company. They charge $3 per min to call from Los Angeles to Purt.Vajarta. When I called them, they were so nasty and said “You MUST PAY the bill” ????
    After I called AT&T will complains they promise to adjust my bill but At&T said I could receive another bill from ZPDI. Then I shoud talk to them about billing. I don’t understand why it happening many years and nothing going on with this nasty company (ZPDI)?

  45. meesha says:

    I was contacted by a phone call from an inmate at a correction facility…it simply said press one to accept press 2 to decline. I knew no one in jail, but took the call because I thought it might be important…it was a wrong number…It took less than one minute I was billed for 4 minutes for close to $10 dollars. I continued to receive many of these calls, always pushing 2 not to connect. These are coming from different names of facilites…this is scam! I turned them into my phone company, the sherrif at the original call facility…and to the FCC, and the Attorney General’s office.

  46. sarah webb says:

    WHAT COMPANY CHARGES THAT MUCH. FOR. COLLECT CALLS. ZERO PLUS.SOME BODY. PUT. THEM. OUT. OF BUSINESS THEY ARE A RIP OFF. $40 FOR. THREE. CALLS PATHETIC

  47. Jose Quirogas Crespo says:

    I was charged twice to may phones, Claro account for $90. the first time, and $34.78 the second one. Nobody answer the phones that Claro gave me. What can we do about this fraud?

  48. brian says:

    Does anyone know where these people are located,I would be the first one to carry a sign and help put them out of business. At the same time we should look to our Government departments who allow this to happen. I refused to pay my bill and requested to receive an invoice from ZPDI as I did not authorize my service provider to pay for my long distance bills.

Describe Your Complaint